

(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



Members of Statutory Bodies - 2022 - 2025

A. Governing Body

Representatives of the Management

1. Dr. Adv. P. Krishnadas Chairman and Managing Trustee

Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust

Coimbatore.

2. Dr. P. Krishnakumar CEO & Secretary

Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust

Coimbatore.

3. Dr. P. Thulasi Member

Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust

Coimbatore.

4. Mrs. Sumitha Krishnadas Member

Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust

Coimbatore.

5. Dr. Chaithanya Krishnakumar Member

Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust

Coimbatore.

Teachers of the College nominated by the Principal based on Seniority

1. Dr. K. Mythili Gnanapriya Controller of Examinations

Associate Professor and Head Department of Mathematics

2. Dr. S. Jayapriya Dean, School of Creative Sciences



(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



Members from Education/ Industry nominated by the Management

Dr. P.R. Muthuswamy Director, Dr. NGP Educational Institutions

Member nominated by UGC

Professor Dr. K. Chockalingam Former Vice Chancellor

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

14C/1, Channel Road

Sarakkalvilai

Nagercoil - 629002

Kannniyakumari District

+91 9884373062, +91 90805 44174

profchoindia@gmail.com

Member nominated by the State Government

Dr. Kalaiselvi Regional Joint Director of Collegiate Education

Coimbatore.

Member nominated by Bharathiar University

Dr. D. Gnana Senthil Kumar Associate Professor and Head

Department of Management Science and Research

Park's College, Tirupur gnana_senthil@yahoo.co.in

+91 99946 16111

Ex-Officio Member

Dr. B. Anirudhan Principal, Nehru Arts and Science College.

Principal



(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



B. Academic Council

Chairman

Dr. B. Anirudhan - Principal, Nehru Arts and Science College, Coimbatore.

Head of the various Departments of the College

S. No.	Name	Department
1.	Dr. N. Saranya	Biotechnology
2.	Mr. R. Prahadeeswaran	Catering Science and Hotel Management
3.	Dr. K. Sumathi	Computer Science
4.	Dr. J. Maria Shyla	Information Technology Digital and Cyber Forensic Science
5.	Dr. K. Selvavinayaki	Computer Applications Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
6.	Dr. S. Jayapriya	Costume Design and Fashion
7.	Dr. A. Swarnalatha	Food Science and Nutrition
8.	Ms. Athira. K. S.	Forensic Science
9.	Dr. M. Sathishkumar	Internet of Things
10.	Dr. T. Chandrapushpam	Mathematics
11.	Dr. M. Thangavel	Microbiology
12.	Mrs. M. Gayathri	Psychology
13.	Dr. Paul T Benziker	Visual Communication
14.	Dr. R. Mahadevi	B.Com. CA and B.Com. IT
15.	Dr. M. Shanthana Lakshmi	B.Com. (PA) and B.Com. Banking



(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



S. No.	Name	Department
16.	Dr. K. Rajarajeswari	B.Com. and M.Com (F&C)
17.	Dr. T. Sudha	Business Administration
18.	Dr. P. Nathiya	Social work
19.	Dr. Aslam Moideen C A	Criminology
20.	Dr. R. Malathi	English
21.	Dr. A. Sridevi	Tamil
22.	Dr. Smitha C.R.	Malayalam
23.	Ms. Heera P K	Hindi
24.	Mr. D. Balaji	French

Teachers representing different categories based on seniority

S. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. S. Esath Natheer	Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
2.	Dr. R. Mahadevi	Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
3.	Dr. K. Reena	Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
4.	Dr. A. Sherin	HoD, Digital and Cyber Forensic Science

Experts from outside the College

1. Dr. R. Rajendran Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

2. Dr. Ashok. D. Professor (Higher Academic Grade)

Department of General Management

VIT Business School dashok@vit.ac.in

Principal



(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



3. Dr. T. Senthil Kumar Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (Deemed to be University)

Coimbatore

+91 98429 77522

4. Mr. Badri Narayan Director

Carisma Solutions Private Limited

Founder and Director Hexacore Global. Chennai

Members Nominated by Bharathiar University

1. Dr. R. Sankara Subramanian Principal

Erode Arts and Science College

Erode – 638009

rsankarprofessor@gmail.com

+91 94432 60866

2. Dr. S. R. Prabagaran Associate professor

Dept. of Biotechnology Bharathiar University prabagaran@buc.edu.in

+91 98650 76485

3. Dr. A. Ponnusamy Syndicate Member, Principal

Hindusthan College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore

+91 80127 55001

Member Secretary

1. Dr. S. Saraswathi Dean, Academic affairs, NASC

Principal



(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Bharathiar University) (Reaccredited with "A+" Grade by NAAC, ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2004 Certified Recognized by UGC with 2(f) &12(B), Under Star College Scheme by DBT, Govt. of India) Nehru Gardens, Thirumalayampalayam, Coimbatore - 641 105, Tamil Nadu.



C. Finance Committee

Chairman

Dr. B. Anirudhan Principal

Members

1. Mr. K. Chandran Finance Manager NGI

2. Dr. M. Shanthana Lakshmi Dean, School of Commerce